HDI Congratulates The New Leadership of the Congressional Black Caucus (CBC)

Members of the Congressional Black Caucus

HDI is proud to work closely with the Congressional Black Caucus.  On December 3, 2020 the Caucus chose by acclamation the following leadership team for the 117th Congress.

Chair -Rep. Joyce Beatty (D-OH)

First Vice Chair – Rep. Steven Horsford (D-NV)

Second Vice Chair- Rep. Brenda Lawrence (D-MI)

Secretary – Rep. Frederica Wilson (D-FL)

Whip – Rep. Hank Johnson (D-GA)

Parliamentarian – Rep. Sheila Jackson Lee (D-TX)

Congresswoman Jackson Lee, Congressman Johnson, and Congresswoman Wilson are members of HDI’s Congressional Advisory Board (CAB).